June 17, 2020

- We recognize the fear, pain, and anger this decision brings. We are ready to support you on our campuses by making resources available to address mental health and well-being and create spaces where you can process and heal.

We hope, for the sake of justice and equity, the Supreme Court recognizes the valuable contribution DACA recipients make to higher education in Colorado and the nation.

Sincerely,

Tim Alvarez, President, Otero Junior College Lance Bolton, President, Pikes Peak Community College Leah L. Bornstein, President, Aims Community College Janine Davidson, President, Metropolitan State University of Denver Philip P. DiStefano, Chancellor, University of Colorado Boulder Stephanie Donner, Executive Director, Emily Griffith Technical College Andy Dorsey, President, Front Range Community College Diana Doyle, President, Arapahoe Community College Donald Elliman, Jr., Chancellor, University of Colorado Anschutz Rhonda Epper, President, Trinidad State Junior College Patty Erjavec, President, Pueblo Community College Andy Feinstein, President, University of Northern Colorado Father John P. Fitzgibbons, S.J., President, Regis University Tim Foster, President, Colorado Mesa University Tony Frank, Chancellor, Colorado State University System Curt Freed, President, Morgan Community College Everette Freeman, President, Community College of Denver Joe Garcia, Chancellor, Colorado Community College System Ron Granger, President, Colorado Northwestern Community College Jeremy Haefner, Chancellor, University of Denver Michele Haney, President, Red Rocks Community College Carrie Besnette Hauser, President & CEO, Colorado Mountain College Dorothy Horrell, Chancellor, University of Colorado Denver Paul Johnson, President, Colorado School of Mines Mark R. Kennedy, President, University of Colorado System Jay Lee, President, Northeastern Junior College Charles G. Lief, President, Naropa University Cheryl D. Lovell, President, Adams State University Linda Lujan, President, Lamar Community College Joyce McConnell, President, Colorado State University Fort Collins Tim Mottet, President, Colorado State University Pueblo Betsy Oudenhoven, President, Community College of Aurora Angie Paccione, Executive Director, Colorado Department of Higher Education Venkat Reddy, Chancellor, University of Colorado Colorado Springs Greg Salsbury, President, Western Colorado University Tom Stritikus, President, Fort Lewis College Jill Tiefenthaler, President, Colorado College Collen Walker, Chief Executive Officer, Auraria Higher Education Center